top of page
Writer's pictureReviewland

Behind Her Eyes: The Thriller Series You Have To Binge Right Now!

By: Elena Donatone

If you love psychological thriller series that make you question everything and leave you wondering what happened even after they are over, then Behind Her Eyes (2021) is the show for you!


Behind Her Eyes is a new Netflix thriller limited series that has been the centre of many discussions and debates online over the past few weeks! Its addictive story, intriguing characters and overall twisted feeling left everybody both in shock and wanting more!


The miniseries focuses on single mother Louise (Simon Brown) and how her life in London gets completely turned upside down by her mysterious new boss and love interest David (Tom Bateman).

While Louise feels an instant connection with the man, she soon discovers he is married to the beautiful and twisted Adele (Eve Hewson).

While any other person would probably take themselves out of that problematic equation after finding that out, Louise seems to be attracted to the mystery and drama of the married couple.

Day by day, she gets closer and closer to David and somehow, inexplicably, to Adele as well!

"Everyone has secrets."


Behind Her Eyes is surely one of the best psychological thrillers I have watched in a while.

Although I do not love Netflix as much as I used to, this series restored some faith in the streaming service for me!


I believe the best part of the series is the psychology of each character and the reasons why they do what they do.

It is great to watch Louise and the others grow and change throughout the miniseries and witness how different their experiences and lives are.

"I wonder if it was fate. Us meeting in that bar."


I particularly loved the character of Adele. Even if she is the "villain" of the story, getting in the way of the great love Louise and David seem to share, I felt her story was both sad and relatable.

Adele is surely problematic and she does have quite a lot of mental health issues, especially shown in various flashbacks of her time in a hospital, but I don't think she is a horrible person at heart.

Her pain and loneliness can be seen in each episode and actress Eve Hewson is brilliant in portraying Adele in the series.

"There's something very wrong with her."


I also love how addictive the series was and how I just couldn't stop watching it.

All the mystery surrounding David and Adele's relationship combined with the woman's past and weird behaviours glued me to the TV for hours on end.

I binged the whole show in just two days!


I highly recommend Behind Her Eyes to anybody who loves psychology, thrillers and a good and well written series overall!


And if I haven't convinced you yet, just know the final episode has one of the greatest and most shocking twists I have seen in a while and the whole Internet is currently going crazy about it!

"So much of our lives are actually shaped by other people's choices."


Watch Behind Her Eyes, streaming on Netflix now!

24 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page